PicDuinO®

Picking: EULA IT introduces with PicDuinO® a wireless Pick-by-Light solution

Fully wireless Picking Modules

PicDuinO® complements the advantages of conventional pick-by-light systems by USPs like completely wireless picking modules, and a 3D sensor for automatic pick-confirmation. Logistics companies and manufacturing companies are puting into practice a fast, simple and economical picking.

With PicDuinO® companies opt for a pick-by-light system that, thanks to uncomplicated operation, reduces picking times, and mitigates enormously the risk of picking mistakes. Powerful LEDs direct the worker to the next picking compartment. Since the pick-by-light system requires no picking list, error-free picking becomes a walk-over, even without language skills. Also temporary employees and part-time workers are in a very short time already able to pick quickly and accurately.

With the wireless PicDuinO® we provide an important building block for the implementation of industry 4.0 concepts in intralogistics.

João Teixeira Soares, Managing Director of EULA IT

Battery Operated Picking Modules

Companies save time and money with PicDuinO® even before the initial operation: he both compact and robust Picking modules operated by 1.6-volt AA NiZn batteries do not require laying cables so that their installation at the storage shelves requires little time.
All data and status information are transmitted from the PicDuinO® picking modules via Bluetooth® to a central mini PCs that are based on the power-saving Intel NUC platform. Innerhalb Within the Bluetooth® range of each mini-PCs, about 30 meters, any number of modules can be used.
PicDuinO® has an open middleware – this enables easy connection to external ERP systems and manufacturing control systems such as MES.

3D sensor for automated picking monitoring

The optional 3D sensor for picking confirmation automatically registers a goods picking by the order-picker. A manual acknowledgment of the picking is therefore no longer required – this also speeds up the picking process. The 3D sensor detects objects and movements up to a distance of more than four meters. The automated picking monitoring thus covers, in particular, application scenarios with large-volume and large-format picking goods. The intelligent 3D sensor monitoring automatically detects overlapping sensor signals and resulting interference and filters them out.
PicDuinO® thus offers a very reliable, automated pick acknowledgment even in warehouse and logistics areas, which are characterized by narrow shelf sequences and condensing of the picking compartments. As an alternative to the 3D picking monitoring, a manual acknowledgment of the product picking is also possible at the touch of a button.

Easy customization of the configuration

PicDuinO® users can parameterize and adapt to their individual needs all system settings plus status and warning messages easily and flexibly via a graphical editor. The picking modules automatically transmit to the system server important key data such as the battery level, and can these data also show on the module display. In addition, the modules proactively monitor their ability to function and, in case of disturbance, sendautonomously alarms to the control center. This prevents that module failures remain undetected and leads to erroneous picks.

For more information see our datasheet:
PicDuinO® datasheet

PicDuinO® is a registered trademark of EULA IT GmbH

PicDuinO®

Kommissionierung: EULA IT stellt mit PicDuinO® kabellose Pick-by-Light-Lösung vor

Vollständig kabellose Picking-Module

PicDuinO® ergänzt die Vorteile herkömmlicher Pick-by-Light-Systeme um Alleinstellungsmerkmale wie vollständig kabellose Picking-Module und einen 3D-Sensor zur automatischen Pick-Bestätigung. Logistikunternehmen und Produktionsbetriebe realisieren damit eine besonders schnelle, einfache und wirtschaftliche Kommissionierung.

Mit PicDuinO® entscheiden sich Unternehmen für ein Pick-by-Light-System, das dank unkomplizierter Bedienung Kommissionierzeiten verkürzt und die Gefahr von Pickfehlern enorm verringert. Leuchtstarke LEDs leiten den Mit­arbeiter zum jeweils nächsten Kommissionierfach. Da das Pick-by-Light-System keine Kommissionierlisten erfordert, wird das fehlerfreie Kommissionieren auch ohne Sprachkenntnisse zum Kinderspiel. Auch Aushilfs- und Teilzeitkräfte sind bereits nach kürzester Zeit in der Lage, schnell und fehlerlos zu kommissionieren.

Mit dem drahtlosen PicDuinO® liefern wir einen wichtigen Baustein für die Umsetzung von Industrie 4.0-Konzepten in der Intralogistik.

João Teixeira Soares, Geschäftsführer von Eula IT

Batteriebetriebene Picking-Module

Unternehmen sparen mit PicDuinO® schon vor der Inbetriebnahme Zeit und Geld: Die mit 1,6 Volt AA NiZn-Akkus betriebenen ebenso kompakten wie robusten Picking-Module erfordern kein Verlegen von Kabeln, so dass ihre Installation an den Lagerregalen nur wenig Zeitaufwand erfordert.
Alle Daten und Statusinformationen werden von den PicDuinO®Picking-Modulen per Bluetooth an zentrale Mini-PCs übertragen, die auf der stromsparenden Intel NUC-Plattform basieren. Innerhalb der Bluetooth-Reichweite jedes Mini-PCs, etwa 30 Meter, können beliebig viele Module verwendet werden.
PicDuinO® verfügt über eine offene Middleware – diese ermöglicht eine problemlose Anbindung an externe ERP-Systeme sowie Produktionsleitsysteme wie MES.

3D-Sensor für automatisierte Entnahmeüberwachung

Der optionale 3D-Sensor zur Pick-Bestätigung registriert automatisch eine Warenentnahme durch den Kommissionierer. Ein händische Quittierung der Entnahme ist damit nicht mehr erforderlich – das beschleunigt zusätzlich den Kommissionierprozess. Der 3D-Sensor erkennt Objekte und Bewegungen bis zu einer Entfernung von über vier Metern. Die automatisierte Entnahmeüberwachung deckt damit insbesondere auch Anwendungsszenarien mit großvolumigen und großformatiger Kommissionierware ab. Die intelligente 3D-Sensor-Überwachung erkennt selbständig sich überlagernde Sensorsignale und dadurch entstehende Interferenzen und filtert diese aus.
PicDuinO® bietet so eine sehr zuverlässige, automatisierte Pick-Quittierung auch in Lager- und Logistikbereichen, die durch enge Regalreihungen und Verdichtung der Kommissionierfächer geprägt sind. Alternativ zur 3D-Entnahmeüberwachung ist auch eine manuelle Quittierung der Warenentnahme per Knopfdruck möglich.

Einfaches Customizing der Konfiguration

PicDuinO®-Anwender können alle Systemeinstellungen sowie Status- und Warnmeldungen einfach und flexibel über einen grafischen Editor parametrieren und an ihre jeweiligen Anforderungen anpassen. Die Picking-Module übermitteln wichtige Eckdaten wie etwa den Batteriestand automatisch an den System-Server und können diese auch auf dem Modul-Display anzeigen. Darüber hinaus überwachen die Module proaktiv ihre Funktionsfähigkeit und senden bei Störungen selbstständig Alarmmeldungen an den Leitstand. Dies verhindert, dass Modul-Ausfälle unerkannt bleiben und es zu fehlerhaften Kommissionierungen kommt.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenblatt:
PicDuinO® Datenblatt

PicDuinO® ist eine eingetragene Marke der EULA IT GmbH.